中國薪資服務:離岸公司需要知道的事情

中國是全球領先的金融強國之一,擁有超過13億人口及強勁的經濟增長,是全球大多數投資者渴望投資的離岸司法地區。以下是關於中國薪資服務的資訊。

2019年,中國的國內生產總值(GDP)為14.2萬億美元,僅次於美國,然而,如果將人民的消費力計入GDP的話,中國就超越了美國。在進出口方面的成績,中國也比其他國家優勝。即使中國的經濟增長在過去幾年停滯不前,它仍然是全球最具優勢的國家之一。 

中國雖有不容置疑的經濟實力,可是對於投資者和商人來説,在當地經營業務也會面臨很多挑戰。例如,中國與美國的長期貿易戰和新型冠狀病毒引發的一連串問題,也會帶來不同利弊和影響。 

即便有這些問題存在,在中國成立公司仍然是非常有利可圖的,因為中國始終是一個機遇無限的地方,特別是在製造業、進出口、能源和房地產行業。

在中國經營公司時,你需要做好和做對薪資管理,這是十分重要的。這個過程可以說是充滿挑戰性,因為它須按照複雜的中國工資政策、稅務要求和員工的就業準則來管理。因此,你可以考慮尋求專家的幫助去處理中國薪資的事情。以下是有關中國薪資的各個要點。  

China Payroll Service

中國薪資服務:如何開始?

在知道更多關於中國薪資服務之前,第一步你需要先在中國成立和註冊公司。這個階段是很重要的,因為你將會更了解中國從省到市級的地區都有不同的薪資法規。廣州和北京的工業和金融中心是最受歡迎的經商地點。當你選定一個地點和獲得證明或租約後,就可以開始成立中國公司。. 

然後,你需要提供首選的企業類型,常見的類型包括代表辦事處(RO)、中外合資企業(JV)、外商獨資企業(WFOE)等。如果你選擇中外合資企業,這意味著你需要一位持有公司大部份股權的中國合夥人。中國政府正鼓勵外國人選擇中外合資企業以外的類型。

代表辦事處(RO)跟中外合資企業不同,它會被視為是你在國外或其他司法地區建立的公司的分支。如果你選擇代表辦事處,你只會被允許在中國進行非商業的活動。

即是説,代表辦事處在中國不能進行任何貨幣交易或產生利潤的活動,基於這原因,大多數公司都透過代表辦事處來進行市場研究或尋找潛在的合作夥伴。 

外商獨資企業和股權

對於以獲取利潤為目的的公司來説,中外合資企業和代表辦事處有很大的局限性,外商獨資企業成為了最受歡迎的企業類型。顧名思義,外商獨資企業允許你持有100%的股權,這意味著你可以在短時間内做決策,不需要與合作夥伴分享利潤。 

成立外商獨資企業的過程比較複雜,而中國當局也一直在努力地簡化流程,例如中國政府推出了”五証合一”的制度,一站式辦理營業執照、組織機構代碼証、統計登記証和稅務登記証的登記,這些都是成立企業必須具備的證明,然而”五証合一”並沒有把所有成立企業的證明都包括在内,例如增值稅和進/出口仍然需要個別的登記證書。 

其他的要求還包括業務經營範圍的載述、可行性研究報告和財務狀況證明。當所有登記程序都完成後,你便可以獲得公司證書,在中國開始經營業務了。以下是你需要知道所有關於中國薪資服務的資訊。 

僱用員工 

在中國,投資者其中一個在薪資方面所犯的錯誤就是沒有遵守中國的既定準則。中國最基本的準則跟全球大多數司法地區的一樣,每個員工不分性別或種族都獲得公平的待遇,所有員工都擁有集體談判協議的權利,而且不應僱用兒童。 

根據中國勞動法,你僱用的員工必須跟你簽署協議。在涉及兼職工作的情況下,勞動法也允許口頭合同。我們還必須在這裏强調一點,中國勞動法的各種要求是根據公司的不同類型而定的,例如: 只有有限責任公司才可以跟中國公民簽訂合同。對於打算開設代表辦事處的投資者來說,這類公司只可以通過當地的第三方服務單位來僱用員工。
 

如果要僱用員工,你的公司必須提供住址證明,並在員工上班的第一天提交社會保險的文件。在合同中,你必須包括以下內容: 

  • 工作描述 
  • 僱主的詳細資料 
  • 僱員的詳細資料 
  • 社會保險資料 
  • 條款和細則,包括工資報酬 
  • 關於僱員在工作場所危害保障和安全的詳細資料 

在中國,合同可以是短期或長期的。臨時員工的合同可以設定一個特定受僱的期限。如果你想僱用外地員工,你需要尋求中國當地勞動部門的許可,為員工申請工作簽證。

 

business in China

補償金、獎金和離職補償

在中國,各城市和省份的最低工資標準並不一樣。上海的最低工資是最高,每月2480元,即是每小時22元,而最低的是遼寧省的鐵嶺市和葫蘆島市,最低工資是每月1120元,即是每小時10.6元。然而,這些工資準則會不時變化。 

中國官方規定全國統一實行每日8小時的工作制度,公司也必須為員工每週提供一天的休息。你可能會發現有一些僱主不遵守這些規則,但依法規而行可以讓你避免受到嚴重處罰。 

如果僱主要求員工加班,你便需要跟工會就有關的勞動法商議。每天只能加班一小時,而加班費通常比標準工資高,根據法律規定,中國的加班費為標準工資的150%。至於周末和假日期間的加班工作,加班費是正常工資的200%和300%。這些比率主要適用於基層員工,高層管理人員則不包括在內。

在中國,獎金發放不是強制性的,但是一般來説,你的公司應該在中國新年假期前發放第13個月的工資,這額外的款項將計入標準工資的稅項之中。有一些公司甚至提供第15和第14個月的工資,以激勵他們的員工士氣。

如果僱員的合同到期,而僱主不打算續約,你需要根據中國法律的要求支付離職補償費,費用相等於員工每工作一年的一個月工資。

然而,有些情況是例外的,例如僱員違反了中國勞動法的法規。

注意: 最重要的一點就是,你需要格外小心地處理獎金、佣金和其他獎勵,以免被標記為欺詐和賄賂。這就是為什麼你需要找專家來幫你處理中國薪資的原因之一。 

稅務優惠、稅率和預繳款項

中國與全球大多數司法地區一樣,個人所得稅以累進稅率為基礎,意味著收入較高的人士有著較高的稅率,這一套模式適用於2019年實施的新個人所得稅法(IIT)。那麼,這種累進稅率是如何計算? 

根據法律規定,僱員每月所賺取的前5000元是免於繳稅,而超過這個金額則要徵收3%-45%的稅。以下是你的公司應該支付的各個細分。  

年度收入  稅率 
5001 – 36,000 3%
36,001 – 144,000 10%
144,001 – 300,000 20%
300,001 – 420,000 25%
420,001 – 660,000 30%
660,001 – 960,000 35%
Above 960,000 45%

僱主有責任在每月15日之前從僱員那裡預扣所有適用的稅款,並匯給中國稅務局。僱主還必須預扣離職補償金的稅、獎金稅和股份稅(如適用)。 

在處理中國薪資時,另外一個重點就是你還需要處理一切跟社會相關的強制性計劃繳款,包括醫療保險、工傷保險、住房公積金、社會保險和生育保險。住房公積金的費率通常每年都會變化,因此你需要向當地政府核實。 

與扣稅一樣,預扣的款項必須在每月15日之前支付給相關的委員會,包括國家醫療保障局、工會局和僱員養老金委員會。 

中國薪資服務:僱員的有薪假期和法定節假日 

中國薪資管理需要顧及僱員的有薪假期和法定節假日。在法定節假日期間,員工將有權獲得休假,情況跟許多西方國家非常相似。中國有兩個主要節日假期,分別是10月的國慶節和1月底至2月初的春節假期。每個假期都是三天。此外,你也需要給予員工其他節日假期。 

你的員工有權享有每年5-15天的有薪假期,日數可以根據員工在公司服務的年期而定。

任職未滿一年的員工在第一年並沒有任何假期,他們需要為同一公司工作至較長的時間才能獲得假期。然而,每位員工如有需要都可以申請喪假、婚假和病假。 

自從中國在2015年放寬了一孩政策後,產假和陪產假制度也發生了變化。現在,婦女可享有98天的有薪產假。如果員工在分娩時遇到困難,她可以獲得額外的15天產假。中國勞動法禁止公司開除孕婦或帶有一歲以下孩子的婦女,違者將受到嚴厲的懲罰。

找中國薪資專家幫忙: 原因和重要性 

在經濟快速增長和國際影響的推動下,中國為跨國企業提供多種優勢,只是在員工僱用和薪資方面的法規和政策比較複雜,它們因地區而異,且常變化,並取決於你註冊的公司性質。

加上文化的差異和中國獨特的會計制度,你的公司很容易陷入僵局而造成壓力。對你的公司來說,最佳的辦法就是找到一家信譽可靠,由資深專家組成的專業機構,例如Primasia,以幫助你處理中國薪資方面的事情。以下是找Primasia專家合作的主要優勢: 

  • Primasia跟中國經營的公司合作無間,經驗十分豐富,熟悉所有相關法律,並有效率地跟踪當地最新的變化。 
  • Primasia的服務能配合中國和各地區的政策,不論是稅務或是其他法定扣款,都遵循正確的程序而行。
  • Primasia的專家團隊可以幫助你的公司制定成功的中國策略,我們深耕中國市場多年,服務過無數公司,能給你可行的指引和風險建議。 
  • 在專家的幫助下,你將可以減低營運成本。如果獨自處理中國薪資事情而出錯的話,你便有可能承受處罰的風險,Primasia的專家確保這方面能順利地處理妥當,因此你的公司不會容易出錯。      

正如我們所強調,中國是一個高經濟增長潛力的司法地區,為企業的發展提供強大動力。在外地開展業務,你的公司更需要專家的指引,助你排解一切疑難。Primasia的中國薪資專家可以讓法規工作更容易地進行,使你有效地激勵員工,從而壯大企業實力。

sofa malaysiabedframe malaysia

China Payroll Service: What Do Offshore Companies Need to Know

China is one of the leading global financial powerhouses. With its population of over 1.3 billion people and robust economic growth, it is the offshore dream jurisdiction for most investors across the globe. All about China Payroll Service just below.

In 2019, China’s gross domestic product (GDP) was USD14.2 trillion, which was second only to the US. However, China surpasses the US if you factor in people’s purchasing power in the GDP. When it comes to imports/ exports, China also stands taller than its peers. Although the country’s economic growth stagnated in the last couple of years, it remains one of the most desirable on the globe. 

Even with the impressive economic profile, running a business in China can be pretty challenging. For example, regular trade wars with the United States and issues related to the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic have made the jurisdiction a double-edged sword for investors. 

Despite the issues, registering a company in China is still highly lucrative. The country offers awesome opportunities, especially in the manufacturing, import-export, energy, and real estate industries.

One core component that you need to get right when running a company in China is managing payroll. This can be very challenging because it has to be managed in line with the complex payroll policies, country’s tax requirements, and staff employment guidelines. Therefore, you should consider seeking help with China payroll service from professionals.  Here are the main considerations about China payroll.  

China Payroll Service

China Payroll Service : How Do You Get Started?

Before you can start thinking of the China payroll service, the first step is to register the company in China. At this early point, it is important to appreciate that the different regions, from provinces to cities in China, have varying payroll rules. Some of the most preferred areas for business include the top industrial and financial centers of Guangzhou and Beijing. Once you pick a location, get a proof or lease to commence the process of company incorporation in China

Then, pick the preferred business form. Representative offices (RO), Joint Ventures (JVs), and wholly foreign-owned enterprises (WFOEs) are some of the common business forms you might want to select. If you select a joint venture, it implies that you will require a Chinese partner who must hold a majority shareholding in the company. The Chinese administration is encouraging foreigners to opt for different formations instead of JVs.

Unlike a JV, a representative office (RO) is considered an extension of your company that is already established back home or another jurisdiction. Using an RO, you are only allowed to run non-commercial activities in China.

This means that you cannot enter into monetary deals or profit-generating activities. Because of this consideration, most companies consider ROs as good options for market research or scouting for potential partners. 

WFOE and Shareholding

Since JVs and ROs have major limitations, WFOEs have become the most popular structures for firms targeting to run profit-based enterprises. As the name suggests, a WFOE allows you to have 100% shareholding. This implies that decision-making is pretty fast, and there will be no sharing of profits with partners. 

Setting up a WFOE is a pretty complex issue, but Chinese authorities have been working on simplifying it. For example, the administration introduced the “Five-In-One Business License” that has tried to combine some of the elements, such as business license, organization code, statistical registration certificate, and tax registration certificate that are required during registration. Even with the effort, the Five-In-One Business License still does not include all components of registration. For example, VAT and import/export still require separate certificates. 

Other requirements include a statement about the business scope, feasibility study, and proof of financial status. Once you are through with company registration and acquired a certificate of incorporation, it is time to get started. So, here is all that you need to know about China payroll service. 

Employment Considerations 

One of the mistakes that investors make with payroll in China is failing to comply with the country’s set guidelines. The underlying principle, just like with most jurisdictions across the globe, is that every staff should be accorded fair treatment irrespective of sex or race. In addition, all employees should be provided with the right to collective bargaining agreements, and children should not be employed. 

According to the Chinese labor laws, the employees you hire must sign an agreement. However, oral contracts are also allowed where part-time work is involved.  We must also indicate that the labor law requirements also differ based on the company structure. For example, it is only the limited firms that are allowed to sign contracts with Chinese citizens. For an investor who prefers to start a firm as a representative office, hiring staff is only allowed via third parties referred to as local service units. 

To hire staff in your company, they are required to provide proof of residence. Then, your company is required to file social insurance paperwork on the first day of the staff at work. In the contract, you must include the following: 

  • Job description. 
  • Employer details. 
  • Employee details. 
  • Social insurance. 
  • Terms and conditions, including remuneration. 
  • Details about hazard prevention and safety of the employee’s work environment. 

Contracts in China can be either short-term or long-term. A temporary work contract can be based on a specific period or until a defined occurrence. If you want to employ workers from abroad, permission from the local labor authorities should be sought and a work visa issued for the staff.

 

business in China

Compensation, Bonuses, and Severance Considerations

In China, the minimum wages vary from city to city and province to province. Shanghai has the highest minimum wage, which is 2480 Yuan/ month and 22 Yuan/hour. On the lowest end are Tieling and Huludao of Liaoning province. The minimum wage of these two regions is 1120 Yuan/month and 10.6 yuan/ hour. However, these numbers can change regularly. 

Officially, China follows a standardized national eight-hour workday, and companies must also provide staff a day off per week. Although you will find some employers who do not follow these guidelines, it is a good idea to operate within the law to avoid the risk of severe penalties. 

If an employer requires employees to work overtime, the long list of labor laws might require consultations with trade unions. Again, overtime work can only be extended by one hour per day. Also, overtime pay is usually higher than the standard pay. The law has set overtime pay at 150% of the standard wages. However, overtime work done during weekends and holidays is paid 200% and 300% of normal wages. These rates mainly apply to low-ranking employees, and top managers are not automatically included. 

While bonuses are not mandatory in China, your company is expected to pay a 13th-month salary prior to the Chinese New Year Holiday. This additional payment is subject to all taxes that are applied to the standard wages. You might find some companies offering even 15th and 14th-month salaries to motivate their staff. 

If an employee’s contract comes to an end and the employer does not intend to renew it, the law requires severance payment, which is equal to one month’s salary for every year he/she has worked.

The only time that this might not be applicable is when the employee has violated laws and regulations as listed in the Chinese Labor Agreement

Note: It is important to carefully structure bonuses, commissions, and other incentives to avoid being flagged for fraud and bribery. This is one of the reasons why you should work with experts to help with China payroll service. 

Benefits, Tax, and Withholdings 

Like most jurisdictions on the globe, the personal income tax is based on progressive rates, meaning that higher tax rates apply to those earning more. This model is applied in line with the new individual income tax (IIT) regulation that was passed at the start of 2019. So, how does this progressive rate apply? 

For the first 5000 Yuan an employee earns per month, the law exempts it from tax. However, anything above this earning is taxed between 3-45%. Here is a further breakdown of what you should expect to pay: 

Annual income Tax rate 
5001 – 36,0003%
36,001 – 144,00010%
144,001 – 300,00020%
300,001 – 420,00025%
420,001 – 660,00030%
660,001 – 960,00035%
Above 960,00045%

Employers are obligated to withhold all applicable taxes from employees and remit to China’s Tax Bureau prior to every 15th day a month. Furthermore, they are also required to withhold and pay a severance tax, bonus tax, and shares tax where applicable. 

Another crucial consideration when processing China payroll is contributions to the mandatory social-related schemes, including medical insurance, industrial injury insurance, Housing Fund, social insurance, and maternity insurance. In the case of the Housing Fund, make sure to check with the local authority because the rates usually change per year. 

Like tax deductions, the withholdings must be paid by the 15th of every month to the respective boards, including the National Health Insurance Council, Bureau of Labor Union, and Employee Pension Board. 

China Payroll Service : Employees Vacations and Holidays 

China payroll management will not be complete before factoring vacations as well as vacations for staff. During public holidays, workers are entitled to time off. Indeed, these closely resemble those of many western jurisdictions. The two main holidays in China are the Chinese National Day Holiday in October and the Spring Festival in late January and early February. Each holiday is three days. You also need to provide a holiday to staff during other holidays. 

Every year, your employees are entitled to 5-15 days of paid leave, which is paid based on the length of service to the company.

In the first year, employees are not entitled to any leave and need to work for the same company for a longer period to get the leave. However, when applicable, every employee has a right to apply for funeral leave, marriage leave, and sick leave. 

Following China’s relaxing of its one-child policy in 2015, maternity and paternity leaves have also changed. Now, women get 98-day maternity leave, which is paid by the employer. If the employee had difficulties during childbirth, she is allowed an additional 15 days. According to the labor laws, companies are banned from terminating contractual employment for a pregnant woman or one with a child below one year. A company discovered to have gone against this policy is punished severely. 

The Importance of Working with Expert China Payroll Service Provider 

With a rapidly growing economy and a huge influence on the international scene, China provides multiple advantages for multinationals. However, the rules and policies on employment and payroll are complex. For example, they change regularly, differ from one region to another, and depend on the nature of your company formation.

Throw in cultural differences and China’s unique accounting system and everything can easily grind to a halt and cause excess pressure. The best way out for your company is to consider outsourcing the China payroll service from a reputable firm of experts. Here are the main advantages of working with professionals: 

  • They have the experience of working with companies operating in China. Therefore, they are conversant with all related laws and can comfortably track the latest changes. 
  • You are sure of following the right procedures, whether for taxation or executing the required deductions in the country, in line with various Chinese policies and regions.
  • The experts can help you in crafting good strategies for success in China. As experts, they have helped other companies and will be able to tell you what works and what cannot easily. 
  • Professionals help you to cut down costs of operations. Instead of trying to handle the payroll on your own, risking doing everything wrong and getting penalized, the experts ensure your payroll runs smoothly. You can never go wrong with a professional.   

As we have highlighted, China is a high-potential jurisdiction that you can use as a catapult to fire your enterprise to success. To make this possible, let an expert like us hold your hands. On China payroll service, these professionals make it pretty easy to operate in compliance with the law, motivate staff, and rapidly grow your enterprise.